ANTHBOT Genie vs Segway Navimow: Which Cutting Height Fits?
Compare Genie 600 and 1000 with Navimow i105N and i110N cutting heights, adjustment methods, and the capacity and setup questions that affect your choice.
Featured Options Compared in This Guide
Full specs & notes ↓For a three- to 3.5-inch cut, Navimow i105N and i110N fit the documented height requirement; Genie 600 and 1000 do not. For a 1.5-inch cut, Genie fits and those two Navimow models do not. Genie offers a 30–70 mm range, approximately 1.18–2.76 inches, while Segway lists 2–3.6 inches for i105N and i110N. That difference can eliminate an unsuitable mower before lawn capacity or app features enter the decision. ANTHBOT specifications; Segway cutting-height guide.
Cutting height: compare the exact model suffix
| Feature | Genie 600 | Genie 1000 | Navimow i105N | Navimow i110N |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published cutting range | 30–70 mm, about 1.18–2.76 in | 30–70 mm, about 1.18–2.76 in | 2–3.6 in | 2–3.6 in |
| Height adjustment | App | App | Knob on mower | Knob on mower |
| Advertised maximum mowing area | 900 m² / about 0.22 acre | 2,000 m² / about 0.49 acre | Not stated in the cited Segway guide | Not stated in the cited Segway guide |
Sources: ANTHBOT product page and Segway support. These are manufacturer specifications, not comparative mowing results.
Segway separately lists i105E and i108E at 2–6 cm, approximately 0.79–2.36 inches. Those specifications must not be substituted for the i105N and i110N ranges. An offer described only as “i105” leaves a consequential detail unresolved: the N and E versions have different cutting-height limits. Segway model-specific ranges.
The adjustment method also affects daily use. Genie lets you change height through its app; the cited Navimow instructions require turning the knob on top of the mower. If convenient height changes matter, Genie offers that control from the phone. If you normally keep one setting, the adjustment method may matter less than whether the mower reaches that setting at all.
Match the mower to the grass you already have
University of Florida IFAS guidance illustrates why a higher maximum is not automatically better for every lawn. Its Florida recommendations include 1.5–2 inches for centipedegrass, 2–2.5 inches for coarse zoysiagrass, and 3–4 inches for bahiagrass. Most St. Augustinegrass cultivars should be maintained at 3.5–4 inches; the guide identifies dwarf and semi-dwarf exceptions that can be cut at 2.5 inches. These are regional recommendations, and the cultivar matters. UF/IFAS mowing guidance.
Use your intended setting to make the comparison concrete:
- At 1.5 inches: shortlist Genie 600 or 1000. The i105N and i110N minimum is too high.
- At 2–2.5 inches: all four models accommodate the target within their published ranges. Height alone does not choose the winner.
- At 3–3.5 inches: shortlist i105N or i110N on height. Neither Genie size reaches that range.
- At 4 inches: none of these four models reaches the target. Do not lower the lawn’s intended height simply to fit the mower.
These decisions concern height compatibility only; Navimow’s taller range does not establish sufficient capacity for your lawn. Likewise, Genie 1000’s larger area rating does not raise its cutting-height ceiling. Genie specifications; Navimow height specifications.
UF/IFAS recommends mowing frequently enough to remove no more than one-third of the blade height each time. Choose a mowing schedule around grass growth, rather than assuming that a mower’s maximum area rating guarantees adequate coverage in a short weekly window. UF/IFAS.
Capacity: where a purchase decision remains conditional
Measure mowable grass, excluding the house, driveway and planting beds. A quarter-acre lot is different from a quarter-acre of turf.
For a quarter-acre of grass, Genie 600 falls below the required area on its advertised maximum; Genie 1000 clears that threshold. For a full half-acre of grass, Genie 1000’s 2,000 m² maximum falls slightly short. Treat the square-meter figure as the limit rather than rounding the acreage upward. ANTHBOT capacity listings.
Segway’s cited height guide provides no area ratings for i105N or i110N. Consequently, it supports choosing between these mowers by cutting height, but does not establish a capacity winner. For example, a quarter-acre lawn maintained at 3.5 inches rules out both Genie models on height; either Navimow remains conditional on its exact model’s area rating and installation suitability. Do not infer capacity from the model number.
Installation can rule out an otherwise suitable mower
Genie requires an RTK reference station, a charging station and power connections. ANTHBOT’s beginner’s guide specifies a location without walls or large buildings within 3 m of the RTK and with an unobstructed 120-degree space overhead. It advises avoiding trees and eaves. The charging station needs flat ground and an unobstructed approach; at the lawn edge, it should face the grass. Genie installation guide.
For a yard where the only powered location is beneath an eave or beside a large wall, resolve the RTK position before choosing Genie. ANTHBOT describes an optional RTK extension cable and wall-mount arrangement, so the required hardware may extend beyond the standard setup. Automatic mapping, which the guide recommends for clearly defined lawn boundaries, does not remove those placement requirements. ANTHBOT installation FAQ; beginner’s guide.
The cited Navimow height guide does not specify antenna placement, dock clearances or mapping requirements. There is therefore no basis here to call i105N or i110N easier to install, or to assume either solves a difficult Genie installation. A taller cutting range answers the grass-height question; it does not answer the yard-layout question.
Before relying on a Genie return to resolve installation uncertainty, account for ANTHBOT’s terms: return applications are allowed within 30 calendar days of delivery, non-quality return shipping is the buyer’s responsibility, and used or damaged returns may be refused. Obtain written clarification about an installed mower if that affects your purchase. Those terms should not be assumed to apply to a Navimow seller. ANTHBOT return policy.
For more detail on Genie configuration, see the ANTHBOT Genie buying guide.
Sources
Products Compared in This Guide
ANTHBOT Genie Wire-Free RTK Mower
ANTHBOT’s premium answer when Navimow shoppers want RTK wire-free performance with Genie’s vision stack.
ANTHBOT M5 LiDAR
Strong mid alternative if Navimow pricing overshoots a mid-size yard.
ANTHBOT M5 Entry
First robot option when Navimow i-series is more machine than lawn.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which mower supports a three-inch cutting height?
Navimow i105N and i110N have a documented range of 2–3.6 inches. Genie 600 and 1000 stop at 70 mm, approximately 2.76 inches.
Do all Navimow i models have the same cutting range?
No. Segway lists 2–3.6 inches for i105N and i110N, but 2–6 cm for i105E and i108E. The model suffix matters.
Is Genie 600 large enough for a quarter-acre of grass?
No. A quarter-acre of mowable grass exceeds its advertised 900 m² maximum. Genie 1000 lists 2,000 m², approximately 0.49 acre, but has the same cutting-height range.